Oldies but Goldies

Exceedingly deserving employees of wagner GmbH over decades:


Heinz Schopen
There are few colleagues who have worked very successfully in so many different areas and who continue to design assignments of all kinds today as foremen and site managers. In addition, he is the first employee with more than 50 years of service who still continues to work diligently full-time in top shape.

He started on 05.04.1971 in the countershaft construction department, a technically high-quality work that remained a very important field of activity for many years. Later, together with other colleagues, he started the complete overhaul of construction machinery of various manufacturers.

He became a completely independent service technician, initially focusing on Demag construction machinery, later becoming Mr. Hitachi for the crawler crane division, with assignments abroad not the exception but the rule. At any time he acquired new knowledge as a foreman and gained more and more experience in the design of large construction sites.

Today, he coordinates construction sites in many different industrial sectors, such as the tire and pharmaceutical industries, with a wide variety of partner companies and service providers. We are delighted that he is still fit as a fiddle and shows on a daily basis that he is far from being old-fashioned.


Josef Blumek
Since joining the company in 1999, Josef Blumek has been working first as our department manager for "on-site machining" and to this day as a design engineer for "on-site machinery". Many new machines and devices originate from his ingenious ideas and are a very important part of the machinery.

Since his retirement on 31.12.2017, he has cut back but continues to support us twice a week with advice and assistance, because no one knows like him even the oldest machines. Even today, his hobbies include rebuilding motorcycles and other vehicles and collecting historical finds.


Heinz Gran
The Gran family has played a significant role in the positive development of our company over decades. Heinz Gran's father in the start-up phase, his mother in the Wagner family, his brother Hans-Josef many years of success in the commercial department and his uncle Fred as department manager and one of the first employees in the welding department at the start of the company.

Heinz Gran started on 01.08.1971 as the first machine builder apprentice. In the following years, he developed an outstanding reputation in our company as a professional and as a person.

On 31.08.2020 he went into well-deserved retirement. Nevertheless, he immediately and honorably, stood by our side throughout the floods and the following necessary repairs.

He was the head of the mechanics and hydraulics department for many decades. His level of knowledge is legendary and we are still glad that we can still call him an invaluable member of the wagner team.


Many thanks for the great time.

The wagner GmbH Team

News

** Retos RET10X **
Today we would like to introduce the latest addition to our machine programme. The RET10X is characterised by maximum variability, the modular...

More info
Data Protection Policy This website uses cookies. By using the website you agree to the use of cookies.

Oldies but Goldies!

Überaus verdiente Mitarbeiter der wagner GmbH über Jahrzehnte:


Heinz Schopen
Es gibt wenige Kollegen, die in so vielen verschiedenen Bereichen sehr erfolgreich gearbeitet haben und auch heute als Richtmeister und Baustellenleiter Einsätze aller Art gestalten. Außerdem ist er der erste Mitarbeiter mit über 50 Jahren Betriebszugehörigkeit, der immer noch fleißig weiter topfit Vollzeit arbeitet.

Er startete am 05.04.1971 in der Abteilung Vorgelegewellenbau, eine technisch hochwertige Arbeit, die über viele Jahre ein sehr wichtiges Aufgabengebiet blieb. Später startete er mit anderen Kollegen die komplette Instandsetzung von Baumaschinen der verschiedensten Hersteller.

Er wurde zum völlig selbständig arbeitenden Servicetechniker zunächst mit dem Schwerpunkt Demag Baumaschinen später wurde er Mr. Hitachi für die Sparte Raupenseilkrane, dabei waren auch Einsätze im Ausland nicht die Ausnahme sondern die Regel. Jederzeit eignete er sich als Richtmeister neue Kenntnisse an und sammelte immer mehr Erfahrung in der Gestaltung von Großbaustellen.

Heute koordiniert er Baustellen in sehr vielen Industriebereichen wie der Reifen- und Pharmaindustrie mit den unterschiedlichsten Partnerfirmen und Dienstleistern. Wir sind heilfroh, dass er immer noch topfit auch heute noch täglich zeigt, dass er noch lange nicht zum alten Eisen gehört.


Josef Blumek
Josef Blumek ist seit seinem Eintritt 1999 zunächst als unser Abteilungsleiter für den Bereich „Vor-Ort-Bearbeitung“ und bis heute als Konstrukteur für „On-Site-Maschining“ im Einsatz. Viele neue Maschinen und Vorrichtungen entstammen seinen genialen Ideen und sind ganz wichtiger Bestandteil des Maschinenparks.

Seit dem Renteneintritt am 31.12.2017 tritt er kürzer aber unterstützt uns weiter zweimal wöchentlich mit Rat und Tat, denn keiner kennt wie er auch die ältesten Maschinen. Auch heute noch zählen zu seinen Hobbys, Motorräder und andere Fahrzeuge neu aufzubauen sowie das Sammeln historischer Fundstücke.


Heinz Gran
Die Familie Gran hat erheblichen Anteil an der positiven Entwicklung unserer Firma über Jahrzehnte. Der Vater von Heinz Gran in der Aufbauphase, seine Mutter in der Familie Wagner, sein Bruder Hans-Josef viele Jahre erfolgreich in der kaufmännischen Abteilung, sein Onkel Fred als Abteilungsleiter und einer der ersten Mitarbeiter der Schweißabteilung zum Start der Firma.

Heinz Gran startete am 01.08.1971 als erster Maschinenbauerlehrling. In den folgenden Jahren erarbeitete er sich eine herausragende Stellung in unserer Firma als Fachmann und Mensch.

Am 31.08.2020 ist er in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand getreten. Trotzdem stand er uns wie selbstverständlich bei unserem Hochwasserschaden sofort zur Seite.

Er war viele Jahrzehnte der Boss der Abteilung Mechanik und Hydraulik. Sein Wissensstand ist legendär und wir sind nach wie vor froh, dass wir ihn ab und zu anrufen dürfen, wenn wir seinen Rat brauchen.


Vielen Dank für die tolle Zeit.

Das wagner GmbH Team

Aktuell

** Oldies but Goldies **
Überaus verdiente Mitarbeiter der wagner GmbH über Jahrzehnte. Auch nach 50 Jahren klingt Euer „Guten Morgen!“ immer noch...

Mehr Infos
Datenschutz Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.